Monday, March 27, 2023

MNPS organizes graduation ceremony for 2016 ISC batch


Jamshedpur, Feb. 2: Motilai Nehru Public School (MNPS) held the graduation ceremony of the ISC- 2016 batch in the school premises on Monday evening. The program witnessed an academic procession led by the school pupil leader Nayab Hasan bearing the school flag.

The principal, vice-principal and all other faculty members joined the academic procession were. A total of 142 graduates participated in the prayer service, followed by a classical performance by students enthralled the audience.

The award for Best Endeavour was presented to Shubham Kesri, while the Swami Vivekananda Award was won by Neha, Viraj Trophy went to SyedAbid Abdullah, while Shantanu Kumar, Syed Abid Abdullah and Sudipta Das won the Principal’s award.

Club awards were presented during the program. The Interact Club award was received by Kumar Prafful, Eco Club award by Sweta Rai, Jyoti Club by Avinash Kumar, Cultural Club bu Sneha Kumari, and the Press Club by SyedAbid Abdullah.

Best Discipline Cadets was presented to Nayab Hassan, Kumar Prafful and Divyanshi Updhayay. Literary Club award was given to Sudipta Das, Ethics Club award was won by Ankit Kumar Singh, and the Quiz Club award went to Syed Abid Abdullah and Kumar Tanay.

Guests present on the occasion included R.P. Tyagi , chairman of the school managing committee , Dr. J. L. Ajmani , advisor , school managing committee , V. S. Rana , vice-president, Dr. D. P. Shukla, secretary, school managing committee, and A.K. Pandey , Joint Secretary.

The chief guest on the occasion was Chandan Kumar Jha, Superintendent of Police (City), who applauded the achievements of the students. Addressing the students, Jha said, “It is important to get marks, but it is also important to develop your skills and interests. Students should live a happy, holistic and stress free life.”

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles