Sunday, June 4, 2023

Loyola School students shine at C.D. Singh Memorial Essay Contest


Jamshedpur, Jan. 29: Winners of the C. D. Singh Memorial Inter School on Spot Essay Competition 2015 held in Rajendra Vidyalaya on November 25, 2015 were awarded on Friday in the school assembly.

There were two categories � Group A and Group B both for Hindi and English. Group A comprised students of Class 11 and 12, while Group B consisted of students of Classes 9 and 10. About 100 students from 20 schools participated in the competition.

The English topics for the essays were �Conflict are necessary for healthy relationship� and �Leaders are not born but made,� while the topics in Hindi were �Paschatya ke andhanukaran mein dhumil hoti Bhartiya sabhyata aur sanskrit� and �Nari ki bhumika ghar aur bahar.�

In Group A (English), Abhishek Kumar Singh of Loyola School was crowned the winner followed by Aishwarya Priya and Shubhangi Chauhan of Rajendra Vidyalaya.

In Group B (English), Ashmita Krishna of Loyola School was declared first, while Riya Kumari of Beldih Church was second and Srijita Pal of Jamshedpur Public School was third.

In Group A (Hindi), Gagandeep Kour of Dayanand Public School was first, Govind Kr. Singh of Rajendra Vidyalaya was second, while Ilimanshi Gupta of DAV Bistupur was third. In Group B (Hindi), Rishav Gupta of Sri Krishna Public School Priyanka Jha of Kerala Samajam Model School was first, while Alisha Goyal of Beldih Church was declared second. P B Sahay, principal, and BK Pandey, vice-principal, distributed the prizes.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles