Friday, December 8, 2023

Little Flower School ace �Blaze�

Jamshedpur: A mega inter school event �Blaze� was organized at S.D.S.M. School for Excellence on Saturday. Students from 21 schools of the city participated in the event. As many as 900 participants registered under different categories.

A total of thirteen events including Dastango (Choral Story telling), Dramatics Personni (Skit in Hindi), Satrangi (Hindi Group Singing & Solo Song), Step Up (Group Dance and Solo Dance), Crintech (Science Model Making), Brain Blaster (Quiz), Tableau Vivant (Character Enactment), Coup D�e Maitr’e (Pencil Sketching), Garbasset (Best out of Waste), Chittransh (Face Painting) & Haute Couture (Ramp Walking) were held. Students of various schools displayed their talent which was appreciated by one and all.

Overall championship trophy was bagged by Little Flower School. 1st runner up position was secured by Siksha Niketan while 2nd runner up was Blue Bells English High School. Litter Flower School was also declared as the most disciplined school.

The students participated enthusiastically making the programme a grand success. The Chief Guest Shakti Sharma, Director Eastern Synpacks Pvt Ltd, inaugurated the programme by lighting the ceremonial lamp. The Chief Guest for the valedictory programme was Ujjwal Kumar, Ex Vice-President (Corporate Affairs & Sustainability), Tinplate Co. of India Ltd. and the Guest of Honour Sujata Kumar, Rotarian and Social Activist. The guests awarded the prize winners.

Principals of some participating schools were also present to grace the occasion.
SDSM Principal Moushumi Das encouraged the participants by her motivational speech on the necessity of developing one�s goal and discipline in life to achieve them.

The event was a grand success with the dedicated efforts and involvement of Vice-Principal Ragini Singh, Primary School Co-ordinator Sanghamitra Mohanty, Co-ordinator Incharge of the event, Maths Co-ordinator Aparna Roy, Social Sci. Co-ordinator PL Padmawati, Hindi Co-ordinator P. Shashi, Registrar Dr. Priti Kiran, teachers and students. The programme concluded with a vote of thanks followed by National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles