Friday, December 1, 2023

Lions Club convention concludes at TMDC Auditorium

Jamshedpur: The two day long 41st Multiple District 322 convention of Lions Clubs International concluded today at TMDC Auditorium, XLRI.

On the closing day feedback were taken from Lion Club members who had graduated from various leadership institutes and evaluation of outgoing president, secretary, treasurer and zone chairperson and region chairperson were held at TMDC auditorium and class rooms. District governors nominee from each District participated in the evaluation test conducted through both written and interview. Best eight were selected after written test and then interviewed to select the best and two outstanding in each category.

A public speaking contest was also held in which Lion Club members participated and spoke for five minutes in the topic given on the spot. At the end, awards were given to all those who came out successfully in the evaluation test and public speaking. Various awards were also given. All these awards were presented by Rajiv Lochan, Multiple Council Chairman. Later all the District Governor team comprising of DG (Elect) First VDG (elect) and Second VDG (Elect) presented their annual action plan for the forthcoming �Lionistic year�.

Today on the issue of hosting the next convention some pandemonium took place amongst Lions as Orissa was keen to host whereas Kolkata also showed interest. Ultimately it has been decided that Kolkata will be hosting due to better infrastructure to accommodate over 3000 Lion Club members who are likely to attend next year Multiple Convention. Sudipto Mukherjee, Past District Governor and International Director from Jharkhand, Rajiv Lochan, Multiple Council Chairperson also from Jharkhand and host District 322 were presented the International President Leadership Medal along with Sujit Kumar Ghosh, Multiple Council Secretary and others By First International vice president Joseph Preston.

Amongst region chairpersons, Apollo Ali from District 322 C1 was declared the best while Prem Kumar Khandelwal from District 322 B2 and Prasanta Bhattacharjee from District 322 C3 were declared Outstanding, Best Zone Chairperson award was given to Praveen Agarwal of District 322 D while Mrinal Banerjee and Ruchir Mohanta of District 322 B1 were declared Outstanding.

Best President Award was bagged by Shyam Barooh of Narangee, Outstanding President award were given to Bijoy Pal of Chiitanjan and Nimish Chakraborty of Ranaghat. Bodhisatwa Saha of Agartala was declared the best while I Srineevas Rao of Jamshedpur North and Jayanta Pd Jha of Malda got the outstanding Secretary Awards. Best Treasure became Chiranjib Sanyal of Rishra while Ratnesh Kumar Rahi of Patliputra and K P Chand of Jamshedpur Golmuri was declared the two outstanding treasurer. Best Public Speaker wasp bagged by Chaitali Sanyal and Outstanding Speaker to Mamta Gautam.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles