Wednesday, September 22, 2021

LBSM College’s Sagen Besra elected President of KU students’ Union

Chaibasa, Sept 23: Sagen Besra was elected the President of Kolhan University Students Union Election on Wednesday.

A student of LBSM College in Karandih, Sagen Besra received 10 votes in his name. Earlier during the Kolhan College polls on September 19, Sagen was made the University Representative with 538 votes. Sushmita Purty, a student of Mahila College , Chaibasa was elected the Vice-President with 11 votes.

The post of Secretary was bagged by Jugal Kishor Pingua of Tata college, Chaibasa, he received 11 votes. ABM College Golmuri student Shankar Kumar was elected the Joint Secretary with 11 votes while Raj Kishor Munda of JLN College was elected the Deputy Secretary with 9 votes. As many as 15 voters cast their votes for each candidate.

After the result, students were given away certificates. The Elected Members were later welcomed by JMM district President Babu Lal Suren. Earlier Kolhan University students election was held at the university campus under tight security on Wednesday .

Counting of the votes and election result was also declared by chief election officer Dr. Padmja Sen on the same day. Jharkhand Chatra Morcha a wing of JMM in alliance with three independent candidates made clean sweep in the university polls.

After the results were announced, the elected student’s union officers oath taking ceremony was held at the university campus on Wednesday. Vice- chancellor of Kolhan Universty Dr. RPP Singh welcomed the newly elected students’ union officers.

Winners of September 19 election first took oath followed by the Sept 23 election winner officers. Addressing the gathering, V-C R P P Singh said that I am glad that the most prestigious election was over peacefully with the cooperation of the students , staff and Government Adminstration which was a big challenge before us .

Addressing the newly elected body of Students Union Singh said that till now I was alone to fight for the cause of the university.

Now I find a strength of newly elected students officers from whom I definitely expect cooperation to fight against obstacles at any level to usher the university to stature of number one university of Jharkhand within one year.

Later on he thanked all the students ‘ officers. The ceremony was hosted by Dean, Students welfare Dr Padmja Sen .

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles