Monday, December 4, 2023

Latehar beat group Seraikela-Kharsawan by 4 wickets

Jamshedpur, May 8: In the JSCA Inter district U-16 elite group match Latehar beat Seraikela-Kharsawan by 4 wickets.

With this loss team Seraikela-Kharsawan have been ousted from plate group after loosing all their matches in the group while team Latehar has maintained its performance.

The match played at Birsa Munda cricket stadium saw Seraikela-Kharsawan captain win the toss and elected to bat first scoring just 91 in 33.2 overs, Sanjay Kumar Mahato scored 23 while opener Arvind Kumar managed 14 runs.

Pappu Kumar Yadav of Latehar took 45 wickets for 11 runs, Uttam Kumar 3/18, Abhijit Kumar Chandra 2/12 while Rasil Dev Thakur also took a wicket.

Chasing 92 to win Latehar batsmn gunned down the target in 24.3 overs with 4 wickets remaining. Batsman Shakir Alam scored 28, Newton Anand scored 22 while Dhirendra Pratap Singh scored 13 runs. Seraikela-Kharsawan bowlers Rohit Kumar took 3 wickets while Neymish Trivedi took 2 while Sudip Kumar took 1 wicket.

For his brilliant bowling performance Pappu Kumar Yadav of Latehar was awarded the man of the match. On the occasion Umpire Abhishek Kumar, Assistant Secretary of JSCA Asim Kumar Singh and Joint Secretary of East Singhbhum district cricket association Anup Burman were present.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles