Sunday, December 10, 2023

Governor makes varsity appointments

Jamshedpur: Governor cum Chancellor Dr Syed Ahmed under Section 10 of the Jharkhand State University Act ,2000 has appointed Dr Gurdeep Singh Professor of Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad as Vice Chancellor of Vinoba Bhave University, Hazaribagh, Dr Amarendra Nath Ojha, acting VC of Nilambar Pitamber University, Palamu as VC of the Uniiversity, Dr Ram Pravesh Singh Professor of Ranchi University as Vice Chancellor of Kolhan University, Chaibasa and Professor Kamar Hasan of A N College, Patna as VC of Sidhu Kanu University, Dumka.

The Chancellor under Section 12 of the Act has appointed Proffesor Akhauri Pramod Krishna of BIT Mesra as Pro-Vice Chancellor of Vinoba Bhave University, Hazaribagh.

The term of all appointees will be for three years from the date of joining. A notification to the effect has been issued by the Rajbhawan.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles