Monday, January 30, 2023

Jharkhand Weightlifting Association AGM: Important decisions taken for sports development

Mail News Service

Ranchi, Sept 19:  The annual general meeting of Jharkhand Weightlifting Association was held at the Mega Sports Complex in Ranchi on Sunday. The meeting was chaired by Jharkhand Weightlifting Association (JWA) general secretary Anil Kumar Jaiswal. Among the participants were Rajkumar Singh, president of East Singhbhum Weightlifting Association and secretary AK Chakraborty. Representatives of Ramgarh, Dhanbad, Koderma, Godda, Pakur, Garhwa also participated in this AGM.

Rajkumar Singh informed about the proceedings of the meeting after his return to the city from Ranchi. He said that many important decisions had been adopted in the AGM for the development of weightlifting sport in Jharkhand. It was decided that district units should be initiated where weightlifting was not taken up as a sport. It was decided that a database of old players of the state should be prepared and their help should be taken for the development of this game in the districts.

It was also decided that a technical seminar should be organized by the state association at the earliest so that the state level technical officers could be trained who could be helpful in the development of weightlifting sport in the state. General Secretary Anil Kumar Jaiswal told that it would be organized in Ranchi in the month of November, in which technical officers will be invited from the Federation.

He informed that Jharkhand State Open Weightlifting Competition will be organized in the first week of December Sub Junior, Junior and Senior categories. Various district units will ensure their participation in this competition that will be organized in Ranchi.

It was unanimously decided the district units would organize training camps and seminars for technical development as also for the development of this sport. Jaiswal said that all the players of the state will also be registered.

Sujata Bhakat, Shailendra Kumar Pathak, Shivendra Dubey, Rajkumar Singh, AK Chakraborty, Ranvir Singh, Chandra Bahadur Singh, Ritesh Ranjan Jha, Palwinder Singh, CD Singh, Sanjay Rathore, Mayank Modi, JSSPS coach Gurvinder Singh were among others present in the meeting. . The vote of thanks was offered by Shailendra Pathak.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles