Thursday, May 26, 2022

Jharkhand Govt dedicated to welfare of people: Champai Soren

Republic Day celebrated with fervour 

Seraikela. The Republic Day was celebrated with gaiety at Seraikela Kharsawan district on Wednesday. On this occasion the national flag was unfurled by the Chief Guest, Tribal Welfare cum Transport Minister Champai Soren at the Bhagwan Birsa Munda Stadium. Earlier, the inspection of the march past was carried by Superintendent of Police Anand Prakash to Minister Champai Soren. The salute of the march past was taken under the leadership of Sergeant Major Xavier Bakhala and Sergeant Major Dilip Paswan.

Soren, in his address, while wishing the residents of the district on the 73rd Republic Day, said: “I salute all the fighters of the freedom struggle. We got freedom as a result of whose sacrifices. And on this day the foundation of the system of republic was laid in the country. Fundamental rights of citizens given in the constitution are necessary for the full development of the personality of any person.”

He said that taking inspiration from the Directive Principles of the Constitution, many public welfare schemes like public distribution system, free education system, MNREGA, pension and LPG gas connection are being run by the government. He said that many schemes related to development are being implemented in the district. And the district is on the path of progress. In view of the need in times of crisis like Corona, people are being benefited by taking decisions by the government and running various welfare schemes

In the Republic Day celebrations, people were made aware by presenting a grand tableau of all 10 departments. During this, Government Chhau Nritya Kala Kendra, District Rural Development Agency, Integrated Tribal Development Agency, Social Welfare Department, Forest Department, District Agriculture and Horticulture, Supply Branch and Cooperation Department, Health Department, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan Education Department, Transport Department and Drinking Water were presented. Agriculture Department was selected as the first, Health Department as the second and Supply Department as the third place and was honored by Minister Champai Soren and Deputy Commissioner Alwar Raj Kamal by giving a memento to the officer of the concerned department.

In the main function program Deputy Development Commissioner Praveen Kumar Gagrai, ITDA Director Sandeep Kumar Doraiburu, Additional Deputy Commissioner Subodh Kumar, Seraikela Sub-Divisional Officer Ram Krishna Kumar and other officials and hundreds of public were present.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles