Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Jamshedpur women welcome Sawan with Bollywood retro theme


Appeal to save environment, not waste food

Jamshedpur: Women of the Marwari community on Saturday welcomed the holy month of Sawan with a colourful cultural programme based on Bollywood retro theme at Tulsi Bhavan in Bistupur.

Rajasthan Yuvak Mandal, women’s branch, Jugsalai, organized the event on 28th July. The chief guest for the occasion social worker Jaishri Goyal inaugurated the event in presence of Madhu Bankrewal, Anu Mittal, Suman Nagelia, Rupa Bhalotia, Sangeeta Mittal and Mamta Murarka.

The event started with Ganesh Vandana and national anthem and the dance began with the song ‘Aayo Aayo Re Sawan Aa Jao’. All the participants were greeted with a bouquet and jute bag. Branch secretary of the outfit Mamata Murarka welcomed all and appealed to save environment by planting trees and not using plastic and not to waste food.

More than 400 women and girls performed on Rajasthani group dance on six themes—Sawan, Ghumar, Mehandi, Churi, Chundari and Payal. The participants were trained at Chamber Bhavan, Bistupur. They also walked on the ramp after dressing up as the famous Bollywood heroines of yesteryears. More than 30 participants displayed their valor.

The event also included mehandi, lucky draw, fun games and other surprise items. In between questions related to general knowledge were being asked from the participants. Those with right answers were awarded on the spot.

Puja Paul anchored the event while Mridula Choudhary did the decoration work. Convener Sangeeta Mittal extended the vote of thanks.

To make the event successful Sangeeta Mittal, Mamta Murarka, Bindiya, Babli Puria, Babita Bankrewal, Kanchan, Lata, Mamta Garg, Manju Puria, Niky, Ankita Lodha, Rajni Mittal, Madhu Garhwal, Sunita Sarita Agarwal, Anjali, Seema Sawa, Sunita Garhwal, Neha Kabra, Kiran Garhwal, Pushpa Murarka, Priti Agarwal, Seema Agarwal, Aarti along with more than 70 women played a vital role in making the event successful.
All the women were handed a jute bag as return gift. Male members of the society including Arun Bakrewal, Ashok Bhalotia, Vijay Anand Moonka, Krishna Agarwal, Rameshwar Bhalotia, Vishwanath Sharma, Anil Modi, Vimal Jalan and others supported.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles