Friday, March 31, 2023

Jamshedpur Walkathon witnesses good turnout


Jamshedpur, August 29: To commemorate National Sports Day, Tata Steel sports department organized walkathon competition on 29th August at JRD Tata Sports complex.

Anil Kumar Shukla graced the occasion as chief guest and distributed the prizes to winner. Officials said the response this year exceeded that of last year.
In 2.4 Km (20-30 years) for men Vishal Kumar Singh of Jemco won the first prize. The same category event for women saw Komal Kumari of Adityapur winning the top prize.

In 2 Km (31-40 years) for men Biswanath Mandal of Sonari was first and Soni Singh of Bagbera was first in the women category.

In 1.6 Km (41-50 years) for men Alok Bhattacharya of Birsanagar bagged the first position. In women’s event Kusum Jaiswal of Kadma was first.

In 1.2 Km (51-60 years) for men Suryajit Singh of DBMS received the first prize and Neelam Prasad of Sitaramdera was first in the women’s event.

In 1.2 Km (61-70 years) for men Sushil Pandey of Agrico was first and Purabi Roy of Sonari was first in the women’s event.

Genda Singh of Sidhgora bagged the first position in Men 1 km (above 70 years) walkathon.

Earlier, N. C. Deb, Ex. National Level Athlete, Gautam Mukherjee, Ex Chief, Wire Rod Mill, Tata Steel, Awadh Kumar, Dy. S.P., ATS, Jujhar Singh, Ex. International Athlete, Ravi Kumar, Chief Iron Making Electrical maintenance, Anil Kumar Shukla , Head Construction, TGS were present as the guests and flagged off different distance/Age categories walkathon.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles