Friday, December 1, 2023

Jamshedpur Veteran Sports Club wins Badminton Premier League

Jamshedpur, Feb. 5: JVSC (Jamshedpur Veteran Sports Club) Fighters defeated Jusco Janbaaz 3-2 in the final to win the inaugural Badminton Premier League conducted by Jamshedpur Veterans Sports club from 3rd to 4th February 2018 at Badminton Training Center, JRD Tata Sports Complex.

In the Men Single- Homiyar Dumasia of Jusco beat Jitendra Sharma of JVSC Fighters by 21 � 13. Satish Kumar Singh of JVSC Fighters got walk over against Md. Rashid of Jusco Janbazz. In Mix Doubles – Jitendra Sharma and Jalpa Parekh of JVSC Fighters beat Homiyar Dumasia and Mamta Moonka by 21 � 19.

In Men Doubles – Sushil Chowdhary and Nitesh Jain of Jusco beat Ashok Kumar Gupta and Amar Kumar of JVSC Fighters by 21 � 20. In Women Single- Jalpa Parekh of JVSC Fighters beat Mamta Moonka of Jusco by 21 – 12
Earlier, in the playoff match JVSC Fighters beat JCAPCPL Jaguars by 3 sets to 0 and reached in final.

In the Closing ceremony Vijayant Kumar, Sr. General Manager, (Procurement), ISWP was the Chief Guest and distributed the prizes to the winners. On the occasion, R Ravie of Jusco, Sanjay Mishra of ISWP, S K Srivastava of JVSC and many veteran badminton players were present.

Avinash Kumar, Hony Secretary, JVSC welcomed the Guests and conducted the entire tournament with the support of JVSC Club Members R K Mishra, J Behera, Gautam Acharjee and Sanjay Singh.

Sr. Vice President of JVSC club Mr. S K Srivastava presented a Cap and T-shirt of JVSC Club to Chief Guest.
Referees for the league were- S K Srivastava (Chief Referee), P Mohan Rao, Jagriti Pandey, Monika and Ujjawal. Statistics Referee was Kiran B Shukla.

The league was one of its kind for Jamshedpur Veteran Badminton players. The above league was supported by JCAPCPL, Tinplate, ISWP, Jusco, Fortune Hotel and Sports Department of Tata Steel.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles