Saturday, October 23, 2021

Jamshedpur: The Milanee holds 79th AGB meeting, 18 executives elected

Dwipankar ‘Raju’ Dutta garners maximum 185 votes

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, September 26: The 79th Annual General body (AGB) of The Milanee was organized on Sunday, September 26. In the first session, after observing two minutes silence in respect to the memory of departed members, the house was brought top order with Club president Shekhar Dey chairing the meeting. The AGB was moderated by vice president Animesh Sarkar, Swapan Adak, Bhaskar Mitra, trustees Samar Ghosh and Dr Saroj Das, Dwipankar ‘Raju’ Dutta, Krishnendu Chatterjee and Gautam Guha. Many proposals were tabled during the meeting that were adopted by the house unanimously. Suggestions by members were also approved by general consensus.

Elections for 18 posts with 20 contestants in the fray were held in the presence of election officer A Srinivas Rao. The AGB meeting was attended by 215 members. Out of 400 eligible members, 197 among them exercised their franchise.

The 18 elected members will be included in the executive body of The Milanee and the official announcement to the effect will be made during a meeting slated for Tuesday, September 28. Dwipankar ‘Raju’ Dutta bagged the maximum 185 votes.

The other elected members included Arijit Sarkar (183 votes), Gautam Kumar Acharya (180), Mihir Kumar Bhattacharya (180), Pallav Roy (179), Krishnendu Chatterjee (179), Ujjwal Guha (178), Gautam Kumar Bhowmick (177), Biswarup Mukherjee (176), Swapan Dutta (175), Ranjit Kumar Chatterjee (173), Bimal Roy (172), Prashant Kumar Chowdhury (170), Probal Tarafdar (168), Gautam Dey (168), Kamal Mandal (160) and Shobhan Mukherjee (158).

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles