Friday, June 9, 2023

Inter-Steel Plant Volleyball Championship in Jamshedpur: Bokaro Steel Plant, VISL Bhadravati register wins


Jamshedpur, March 29: Promoting sports as a way of life, All India Inter-Steel Plant Volleyball Championship 2023 kicked-off in great style at JRD Tata Sports Complex.

Manoj Kumar, IAS, Divisional Commissioner, Kolhan graced the occasion as Chief Guest while Sanjeev Kumar Choudhary, President, Tata Workers’ Union graced the occasion as Guest of Honour along with Mukul Vinayak Choudhari, Chief Sports Excellence Centres, Tata Steel.  

A total of 140 individuals are participating in the All India Inter-Steel Plant Volleyball Championship this year. 11 teams namely JSW Bellary, Tata Steel, RINL Vizag, Alloy Steel Plant, VISL Bhadravati, Bokaro Steel Plant, Bhilai Steel Plant, Rourkela Steel Plant, Salem Steel Plant, IISCO Burnpur and Durgapur Steel Plant will be competing for the championship trophy.

The All India Inter-Steel Volleyball Championship will be organised from March 29-31, 2023. A total of 17 matches will be played during this time. The 11 teams have been divided into 4 groups – Group A to D where they will be competing against each other and top team from each group will make it to make it to the semi-finals and finals.  

On the first day, in thrilling contest between RINL-Vizag and VISL Bhadravati in Group B, VISL Bhadravati won the first game by 3-0. The second match was played between IISCO, Burnpur and Durgapur in which IISCO Burnpur emerged as winner by 3-0. In third match, Bokaro Steel Plant defeated Rourkela Steel Plant by 3-1.


  1. The statement that VISL Bhadravati has won the 1st game is wrong and in fact it’s RINL Vizag which won the first match 3-0.
    Please ensure the authenticity of the report before publishing to ensure credibility of your news agency
    Team Manager
    RINL – Vizag Volleyball team

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles