Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Himangshu Chakraborty and Asha Kumari crowned champions of LIC Divisional Chess Tournament

Jamshedpur, July 6: Himangshu B Chakraborty has been crowned the winner of the LIC Divisional Chess Tournament organised at LIE Sports Club Hall in Bistupur. After four rounds of competition, Himangshu scored four points to be declared the winner. Glorius Minz and KC Das bagged the second and third place respectively. Biplab Sarkar was fourth and Rajesh Kumar Ravi was fifth in the points table.

In the women’s category, Asha Kumari with three points was declared the champion followed by Sarita Kumari.

Winners were felicitated by the Chief Guest S.N Panda, Senior DM, LIC.

G. Ravi Shankar, Secretary, LIE Sports Club, Ashish Dey, Asst.Secretary, LIE Sports Club, Dharmabir Prasad Balmiki, Treasurer, LIE Sports Club were also present.

Chief Arbiter of the tournament was Chandan Kumar Prasad.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles