Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Ensure electrification in all 67 villages: Chhavi Ranjan

Seraikela: Seraikela-Kharsawan Deputy Commissioner Chhavi Ranjan on Thursday said the residents of all 67 villages of the district would be given electricity connection under the ongoing Saubhagya scheme. He said the electrification work would be finished within the set deadline and that not a single household would be deprived of electricity supply anywhere n the district.

The DC was addressing a meeting of the Adivasi Jan Utthan Abhiyan at the district collectorate. He reviewed the implementation of various development projects and welfare schemes in the district.

The DC was informed that the beneficiaries of Jeevan Suraksha and Jeevan Jyoti schemes would be covered within a week. He asked all nodal officers to expedite work under various schemes to achieve their respective goals within the set deadline. He said the Adivasi Jan Utthan Abhiyan would come to an end on 15th August.

The meeting was also attended by Deputy Development Commissioner Suresh Dudani, Panchayati Raj Officer Anup Kishore Sharan, DRDA Director Anita Sahay, district rationing offices Bal Kishore Mahato, Civil Surgeon Dr Priya Ranjan and executive engineer Virendra Kisku.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles