Sunday, April 2, 2023

East Singhbhum congress workers protest against BJP in National Herald case


Jamshedpur, Dec. 19: As part of the country wide protest against National Herald Case, East Singhbhum district congress committee members took out a rally from Aambagan Ground in Sakchi to deputy commissioners office on Saturday morning and shouted slogans against BJP and central government. The rally was led by district president, Vijay Khan.

‘Modi governmnet is trying to spoil the image of Congress party through Rahul and Sonia Gandhi and trying to gain political gain, but they will not succeed in their tactics, said, Vijay Khan, adding, ‘Some senior BJP leaders are doing politics over the National Herald Case and Modi government is trying to divert attention of the people from the promises he can’t deliver’.

Former congress MLA Banna Gupta said, ‘We will continue our fight against the Centre for its political vendetta on our party supremo. Our fight is against the BJP-led Narendra Modi government, BJP leader Subramanyam Swami and their party men who have unleashed political vendetta against the Congress’.

Anand Bihari Dubey said the BJP had brought allegation against Rahul Gandhi that he has taken the citizenship of United Kingdom to which the court had later declared it as false. The Congress had brought freedom for the country and framed laws. We have faith and confidence on the judiciary. We will stage legal fight against such injustice. We will fight for justice inside and outside the parliament against the political vendetta of the Centre, he pointed out.

Another party leader said, the people of the country have understood the false promises made by Modi and is giving them a befitting reply in the recent elections in Bihar, in Jharkhand’s Lohardaga and this will continue. In a case related to shifting of Cooperative College, congress leaders said, the college should be established somewhere in Sakchi only as several students come from far off areas.

Also present at the protest rally was Banna Gupta, Ashok Choudhary, Ramashray Prasad, Baldev Singh, Ajay Singh, Anand Bihari Dubey, Usha Singh, Gayatri Das, Aparna Guha, RN Singh, Jimmi Bhaskar and others.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles