Wednesday, December 6, 2023

DBMS Lilliput: Rahul receives senior, Komal bags junior all-rounder awards

Jamshedpur, July 6: DBMS Lilliput School organized its 10th Annual Prize Night Tuesday at the DBMS auditorium.

Nandini Shukla, principal of Kerala Samajam Model School presided over the function as the chief guest. �

The program started with the�lighting of the lamp by the chief guest which was followed by prayer presented by the group of students.�President Lakshmi Varadharajan gave the welcome address and praised the effort of teachers and staff members. �

Special Prizes from Std. IV to IX were given by the chief guest.�The silver coins were presented by the joint chairperson B. Chandrashekhar to the NIOS Board (Std. X) toppers. A cultural dance program was put up by the students of B. H. Area School.�Rohit Nag, a student of 2016 batch, shared his views about his educational journey.�

Srividya Narayan, secretary of the school read out the secretary�s report for the academic session 2015-2016. Radha Srinivasan, principal read out her report for the academic session 2015-2016.�The chief guest, in her speech, admired the efforts of DBMS for the yeomen service done towards the weaker sections of the society.

The chief guest presented the awards to Varsha Kar (Std. IX) � Best Social Worker Award, Talim Ansari (Std. IX) – Best Achievement Award, Vikash Sawiyan (Std. X) – Best Sports Player, Sanjana Kumar (Std. X) – Best Discipline Student, Komal Mahanand (Std. V) – Junior All Rounder, Rahul Sharma�(Std. IX ) – Senior All-Rounder, Neelu Turha – Good Academic in Std. IX, Gaytri Kumari (Std. X) – Best in Co-curricular and Academics, Tiya Dey (Std. X) – Maximum Award Winner (KG – Std. IX), Badal Kar – Best Outgoing Student Award, while the Perseverance Award was presented to Roshni Pathak of Std. IX. �

School topper in the NIOS board Raja Kumar, Birsha Hessa and Badal Kar received the award from B. Chandrashekhar. All three were honored with silver coins.

NIOS board subject toppers Raja Kumar�and Birsha Hessa received the award from�Lalitha Chandrashekhar.

All stalwarts of DBMS including Lalitha Chandrashekhar, B. Chandrashekhar, joint chairperson; Lakshmi Varadharajan, president; Srividya Narayan, secretary; Indu Modak, joint secretary; Rajani Shekhar, principal of DBMS English School, along with dignitaries of various units of DBMS attended the function.�

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles