Thursday, December 7, 2023

DBMS Lilliput awards meritorious students at prize night

Jamshedpur, Aug. 19: The 12th annual prize night of D. B. M. S. Lilliput School was held on Saturday in the school premises.

Varsha Daga, Social Worker presided over the function as the Chief Guest.

Master of Ceremony was Ajay Koya and Md. Bilal. After the Academic procession bouquet was presented to the Chief Guest by a student Priya of Std. VI. Rajani Shekhar, President of D. B. M. S. Lilliput School gave the welcome address and introduced the Chief Guest.

Various awards were presented including- Annu Karmakar (IX) – Best Social Worker Award, School Topper in the NIOS Board – Rahul Sharma, Rani Karmakar (IX) – Best Achievement Award, Krishna Mukhi (IX) – Best Sports Player, Sanjana Kumari (IX) – Best Discipline Student, Poornima Prasad (V) – Junior All Rounder, Nafisa Perween (VIII) – Senior All Rounder, Muskan Perween ( IX ) – Good Academic in Std. IX, Amarpal (IX ) – Best in Co-curricular and Academics, Anish Hussain (IX) – Maximum Award winner (KG-Std.IX), Rahul Sharma (X) – Best Outgoing student, Lakshmi Kumari (VIII) – Perseverance Award, Mangal Hansda (X) – Best Outgoing All-rounder (Boy), Arti Sharma (X) – Best Outgoing All-rounder (Girl).

All units of D. B. M. S. Lilliput School including DBMS Lilliput School – Farm Area branch students and DBMS Lilliput School – B. H. Area students of Std. VI – VII staged dance and DBMS Lilliput School, Sonari students presented the Guru Vandana.

During the programme the awardees were given the rankers award. The Chief Guest Varsha Daga presented special awards to the students. In her speech she admired the efforts of school managing Committee. B. Neelakantan, Chairperson, DBMS B.O.T. gave away the awards to the NIOS board topper and subject toppers.

Mr. B. Chandrashekhar, Jt. Chairperson, DBMS B.O.T. presented the all rounder and best class award, Lalitha Chandrashekhar, Jt. Chairperson, DBMS B.O.T. presented the awards to the students of Std. VIII.

Rajani Shekhar, President gave the away the prizes to Std. VII Rankers, Kamla Subramanian, Vice-President to Std. VI Rankers and Srividya Narayan and Radha Srinivasan to Std. V Rankers.

Suman Nag a pass out student shared her views about her school journey. Srividya Narayan, Secretary read out the Secretary�s report for the academic session 2017-2018. Radha Srinivasan, Principal, DBMS Lilliput School read out the Principal�s report for the academic session 2017-2018. B. Neelakantan, Chairperson addressed the gathering and motivated the students with her inspiring speech.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles