Sunday, November 27, 2022

Create jobs to help develop the country: Dr. L.S. Hoe

Jamshedpur, April 20: The two-day international conference on ‘Computer Science and Recent trends in technology’ kicked off at RVS College of Engineering and Technology on Thursday.

The conference conducted by the department of computer science & engineering of RVS College was inaugurated by the chief guest Prof. Lau Siong Hoe of Multimedia University, Malaysia. Also present were Professor Rajib Maul of IIT Kharagpur, Professor G Sahu from BIT Mesra, AA Khan and Dr. DK Sao from NIT Jamshedpur and students in large numbers present.

Prof. Lau Siong Hoe thanked organising Chairman Prof. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Tiwari and said ‘It is due to Mr Tiwari that I got a chance to attend this conference at the Jharkhand’s College and this is my second visit to India’.

Prof. (Dr.) L.S. Hoe appreciated this two day international conference and said this kind of conference enforces the development of IT sector which will ultimately help the making of international unity.

International conference is a platform through which we share research, problems and solutions, said Dr. Hoe.

He further said that like Digital India programme we have launched Digital Malaysia programme. Professor Hoe asked to the students that we must focus on generating jobs which would help our society and country progress.

Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Kumar Tiwari focusing on the objectives of this international conference said they have three prime objectives. First of all if we have to make our prime minister’s dream of digital India to come true we will have to provide such platform to the distinguished scholars to have outstanding discussion to make the upward development.

Our second objective is to make our UG and PG students research oriented because students of today are the economic professionals of tomorrow.

Our third objective is to make co-ordination between academia, industries and research without which expected success is not possible.

Also present on the occasion was Binda Singh, Shatrughan Singh, Shakti Singh, Professor Dr. MP Singh, Dr. RN Gupta and others.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles