Thursday, October 28, 2021

Classes to start at seven new agriculture colleges by 2017: CM

Ranchi, June 8: Chief Minister Raghubar Das on Wednesday said that Under Birsa Agriculture University Seven new Agricultural Colleges will be opened in the state.

CM was chairing a meeting regarding agriculture colleges at project Building. CM said, buildings are almost ready for new colleges and classes will be started from 2017 session.

The new colleges are Agriculture College Garhwa, Tilka Manjhi Agriculture College Godda, Milk Technology College Hansdiha, Dumka, Ravindra Nath Taggore Agriculture College Deoghar, Agriculture Engineering College, Kanke Ranchi, Udyann College Khutpani, Chaibasa and Fisheries Technology College, Gumla.

Das directed the officials to run these colleges through management system under state Govt. He said appointments for educational works in these colleges will be made on contract basis, for this JPSC to be requested.

CM directed that Udyann Mahavidyalaya Khutpani to be developed as composite school, for that it should be transferred to Department of School Education and literacy.

CM showed concern for the farmers who donít have soil health card. He directed for phase wise campaign on this. He said, in first phase ten districts will be identified which are important regarding agriculture and soil health card will be distributed among framers in these districts. He himself will review the development in each quarter, said CM.

CM directed the VC to make a proposal regarding traditional farming and asked him to visit Sikkim with director agriculture to study organic farming and make a report after wards.

Chief Secretary Rajbala Verma, Principal Secretary to CM Mr. Sanjay Kumar, Principal secretary Agriculture Mr. Nitin Madan Kulkarni, VC of BAU and other officials were also present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles