Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Chhavi Ranjan appointed new DC of Seraikela

Jamshedpur, June 13: Social welfare director Chhavi Ranjan has been made the new deputy commissioner of Seraikela-Kharsawan district.

The Jharkhand government transferred 25 IAS officers in a late night bureaucratic reshuffle. Five deputy commissioners have also been reshuffled.

The Jharkhand government has suspended Seraikela-Kharsawan district’s Deputy Commissioner (DC) and Superintendent of Police (SP) on June 9 in connection with the lynching of four people over child abduction rumours in Rajnagar.

According to sources in the government, the Seraikela DC and SP did not act on time, which caused spread of rumours in neighbouring Jamshedpur, which resulted in the death of three more people.

In Rajnagar, four people were beaten to death and three people were lynched in Bagbera of Jamshedpur. Anti-social elements had spread rumours of kidnapping through Whatsapp groups.

Deoghar DC Rajkamal Arava has been transferred as DC Chaibasa while Shantanu Agrahari who is the Chaibasa DC has been made CEO of Ranchi Municipal Corporation.


Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles