Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Celebrate pollution free Diwali in its purest form: ADLS Principal


Jamshedpur: The safe and interact club of ADLS Sunshine School celebrated “Diyotsav- Festival of Lights with great fanfare and enthusiasm but with a difference on 18th October in the school auditorium. The objective behind the programme was to spread awareness among the students and teachers of the school about safe diwali.

The school auditorium was decorated on this occasion with diyas hoping that this festival of light brings bright sparkles of joy and happiness in everyone’s life. Dr. Prasanjeet Goswami (Head burn unit, TMH) graced the occasion and took up a session with the children to guide them on how to celebrate Diwali with harming oneself, anybody around and the environment.

The programme unfolded the creative abilities of the students in a string of activities which included group dance, folk song competition as a part of the International School Award (ISA), art and craft exhibition whose theme was “Best out of waste”, essay competition and a skit put up by the students of Std 11 to spread the message of happiness derived in Diwali celebration without bursting crackers.

The safe club moderators tied the safety bands on the wrists of the guests. All enjoyed the events thoroughly and expressed their joy and gratitude with a thundering applause.

Principal Indrani Singh reaffirmed her commitment towards the society to make it safe and prosperous. She reiterated that children should celebrate pollution free Diwali in its purest form by lighting lamps and sharing with the less fortunate.

On this note, the Sunshiners are celebrating the Joy of Giving week and had thereby invited elderly members of Missionary of Charity to come and spend quality time with the students and enjoy.

The school had also arranged a donation drive wherein every member of the school donated clothes, grocery items etc. Watching this moment take place was a treat to the eyes.

The school management committee members NVR Murty (Chairman), M. Ravi Kumar (General Secretary), M Nageshwar Rao (Secretary) and P Simhadri Rao (Treasurer) provided full support.

The teacher in-charges for this whole programme were Gurpreet Kaur, Tulika Mukherjee, D Vimla, Nivedita Mukherjee, Sharanjeet Kaur, Amarjeet Kaur, R. Mohini, Sushant Banerjee, Monika Sarkar and Madhumita Paul.

Decorated in vibrant hues, the school had an ambience of joy and happiness. The whole school reverberated with energy and enthusiasm hoping that this Diwali would bring utmost peace and prosperity in everybody’s life. The festival of fun and excitement came to an end with the School Anthem.

The winners of the essay writing competition were- VI A= Ashok Kumar, VI B= Shazia Karim, VII A= Prachika Mahakud, VII B= Talqueen Ehsan, VIII A= Siddhi Choudary and VIII B= K. Sai Shruti

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles