Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Bishwam Ghosh bags second title with Tata Steel Beldih Juniors 2015

Jamshedpur: Kolkata’s Bishwam Ghosh has a strong liking for Jamshedpur as he made it two wins in a week as he realized a comprehensive twelve stroke victory at the Tata Steel Beldih Juniors 2015 which was played here at the Beldih Golf Club.

With a round of ten-over par 82 and a gross of eighteen-over par 162, he swept the Jamshedpur leg of the IGU East Zone Feeder & Sub Junior Tour. He also won the Tata Steel Golmuri Juniors earlier this week.

Manish Rajak came in second place by carding the best round of the tourney with a second round seven-over 79 for a gross of 174. Gurshaan Singh Grewal and Tanishq Julka shared the third place at 175 followed by Arshad Ali a stroke behind in fifth.

Bishwam’s round consisted of five bogeys and three double bogeys to go with a solitary birdie on the Par 5 third hole. He was never really put under pressure by the field as his nearest challenger Tanishq dropped four strokes by the second hole to settle Bishwam’s early nerves. Meanwhile runner up Manish shot two birdies on the third and the twelfth holes for a much steadier round of 79 than the 95 he carded yesterday.

Commenting on his second victory on the tour this year, Bishwam said, “I’m absolutely delighted with this victory as it just proves to me than anyone else that the win at Golmuri was not a one-off.”

There was some local cheer in the Category B Girls as Marshneil Prasad took home the win with a gross of 184.

Kaushal Bagrodia registered his first win of the season by clinching the Category C title over Souvik Nayak by two strokes with a gross of 185. Local lad Biren Kumar finished in third place a further two strokes behind at 189. Another local, Vidyul Maithani grabbed a second Category C girl’s title with a gross of 234.

Category D Boys event was settled in the favour of Garv Lakmani who carded a gross of 180 followed by Suveer Kapoor in second eleven strokes behind. Patna’s Mrinank Chandar was placed in third place a further eleven strokes behind.
Top Scores – Final in Category A&B were 162 Bishwam Ghosh (80,82); 174 Manish Rajak (95,79); 175 Gurshaan Singh Grewal (88,87), Tanishq Julka (83,92); 176 Arshad Ali (87,89); 180 Jashan Shah (88.92); 181 Tapas Sardar (92,89).

In Category C: 185 Kaushal Bagrodia (95,90); 187 Souvik Nayak (97,90); 189 Biren Kumar (93,96); 192 Pratham Choudhary (100,92); 193 Aroush Tagore (93,100)
In Category D: 180 Garv Lakhmani (87,93); 191 Suveer Kapoor (98,93); 202 Mrinank Chandar (97,105); 203 Aryavir Singh (112,91); 208 Gurmehr Bindra (100,108)

In Girls: 184 Marshneil Prasad (B) (91,93); 234 Vidyul Maithani (C) (113,121); 270 Ishika Bhowmick (C) (123,147); 227 Tanisha (D) (113,114)

In Category E: 93 Rishi Biswas (46,47); 102 Sinjini Mukherjee (53,49); 109 Anshul Mishra (57,52)

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles