Friday, September 24, 2021

Bhojpuri writers awarded, short story book released

Jamshedpur: A Bhojpuri short story collection titled ‘Kauvva Hankni’ was released on Sunday at Sri Krishna Sinha Sansthan, Bistupur. Bhojpuri writers were also awarded on the occasion.

Dr Prem Janmejaya was given KK Singh Memorial Prize given in commemoration of former city-based builder KK Singh.

Other Bhojpuri writers awarded at the function included Dr Ashok Priyadarshi, Shailendra Asthana and Dr Ashok Avichal.

The programme was presided over by the president of Citizens Forum Dr Hari Ballabh Singh Arsi.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles