Monday, August 15, 2022

Amitabh Chaudhary all set to be re-elected JSCA president

Jamshedpur, May 23: On the last day of the filing of the nomination papers to elect new office bearers and the members of the management committee, the current president of Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) Amitabh Choudhary was the lone candidate to have filed the nomination for the president’s post.

From this it becomes pretty much clear that Choudhary is all set to retain the top post of Jharkhand cricket.

Assistant secretary of BCCI is ready to hold the president post against for the next four years (2016-2020) term along with the secretary, Rajesh Verma who was also the only candidate to file the nomination papers for the post of secretary.

Elections will be held on May 28 at JSCA International Stadium in Ranchi and counting of votes will be done soon on the same day and the result will also be announced on the same day.

Manoj Kumar is also the single candidate who filed nomination forr the post of vice president (District) and will be elected on May 28. The three posts of committee members (District) Pradeep Chabra, Pankaj Kumar Singh and Ranjan Kumar are also set to be elected unopposed.

Addressing press conference at Keenan Stadium in Jamshedpur on Monday, electoral official Amrendra Kumar Singh, said, the final list of candidates will be announced on May 25 as last date for withdrawal of nomination and scrutiny of the papers will be done on May 25.

For the two posts of vice president (House) contest is likely between Sanjay Singh, Dr Dinesh Upadhyaya and B N Singh will fight for the post of two vice president.

For the post of treasurer Parthasartha Sen and P Sashidharan will fight while for the five posts of committee members Raj Kumar Sharma, Kajal Das, Dr Sahir Pal, Sanjay Saha, Manoj Yadav and Chanchal D Gupta have filed the nomination papers.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles