Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Adhunik Power honours safety conscious workers and engineers


Jamshedpur, March 11: Operations department at Adhunik Power & Natural Resources Limited, Padampur has been crowned best safety conscious department for second time in a row.

Water Treatment Plant (WTP) has been adjudged the runner-up during the concluding day of Safety Week organized to commemorate 50th National Safety Week-2021 here on Wednesday.

Addressing the employees on concluding day of the week, Raghvendra Kumar Singh, Managing Director, Adhunik Power & Natural Resources Limited said, “Safety is not a one-day thing but it must be a part of individual’s daily routine. The safety lesson starts at person’s home.” He also congratulated the employees for taking initiative in making APNRL zero accident plant.

The COO of the company, Rakesh Gupta said, human body is inbuilt with safety measures and people just need to understand it and be aware to implement these measures in daily life and workstation.

On concluding day on Thursday, Adhunik Power & Natural Resources Limited management awarded workers and engineers who have been at the forefront on safety.

On the occasion employees and contracting agencies who have excelled in the slogan writing, safety poster painting competition and quiz on safety were also honoured.

Gopal Hembrom, Dilip Mahato, Mokra Murmu, and Buddha Mahato were declared safety conscious workers while Vinitesh Verma, Sachin Singh Parihar, Ashish Sinha and Nishant Sinha got awarded for being safety conscious Engineers.

Besides that, company also awarded worker of the contracting agencies. Meanwhile, company also honored the female employees for womens’ day. President of Kolhaan Naari Shakti Renu Singh felicitated them.

Subsequently, MD, Raghevdra Kumar Singh, COO, Rakesh Gupta gave away the prizes to the winners of various completions during the safety week.

HoD’s of various departments comprising Rajesh Kumar Sharma, M N Singh, Sanjeev Choudhary, Ajay Manohar Bangde, Amal Vaidya, Rajesh Singh, B P Todi, Maninder Singh and many other employees had witnessed the concluding function.

B N Sundray of Safety department delivered the welcome address while Anil Kumar Soni, Head (HR) compered the function and proposed the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles