Tuesday, May 17, 2022

34 candidates elected unopposed in Tata Motors Workers Union Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur, Dec 30:Scrutiny of nomination papers in Tata Motors Workers’ Union election took place on Wedneday. 
During which candidature of seven candidates was canceled due to error in their nomination papers. Till late night, the scrutiny of nomination papers was going on under the supervision of Election Officer Vijay Kumar Sharma. After scrutiny, 34 candidates were elected unopposed. On Tuesday, only 167 candidates filed their nominations for 85 committee member posts. Whereas for the post of 85 committee members, a total of 174 candidates had bought nomination papers.

Seven candidates did not file their nominations. Candidates can withdraw their names till Thursday. After withdrawal of nomination, the number of committee members to be elected unopposed is likely to be up to 45. Scrutiny of nomination papers and publication of the list of valid candidates took place on December 29, while on December 30, the return of nomination papers and the final publication of the list of candidates and the publication of the sample of the ballot paper would take place.

Those who were elected unopposed include union president Gurmeet Singh Tote from Foundry Division, general secretary RK Singh, Axle Division, Ranvijay Singh from Foundry Division, Saiket Bhattacharyaji, PK Mohanty, Chandrashekhar, Axle Division SN Singh, Ashok Upadhyay, Anil Sharma, NK Singh, PK Das, Karn, Manohar, Pawan Kumar from CTR, Manoj Kumar, Prakash Vishwakarma in Plant 3, Varun Kumar, HS Saini, Vinay Kumar Jha, Sintu, Ravi Jaiswal, KK Singh, Abhay Kumar, Lal Babu Prasad in 50000, Lavi Sharma from Medical seat, Deepak, KK Singh from CPS Paint Shop, Santosh Tiwari, Plant One Assembly Line One Ajay Bhagat, Subodh Kumar Singh, Vishwajeet, PK Singh, Naveen from Plant Three Munnavar has been elected unopposed from axle. 

In the union elections, the eyes of the employees are now fixed on the candidates contesting from the World Truck Division. The reason is that there are maximum of 17 candidates in the fray for six seats. It is from here that Manoj Kumar Singh, who has been a committee member twice and has also been a spokesperson of the union once. At the same time, RR Dubey, Santosh Jaiswal, Aslam Khan, DJ Ghosh are members of the existing committee.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles