Sunday, February 5, 2023

Women’s participation in every sphere on ascent: AK Srivastav


ABKM Mahila wing honours 10 persons for outstanding contribution

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, March 15: The women’s wing of Akhil Bharatiya Kayasth Mahasabha (ABKM) celebrated International Women’s day at Sonari Chitragupt Bhawan. The chief guest on the occasion was ABKM state president AK Srivastav. Other invitees included former president of State Women’s Commission and ABKM vice president Kalyani Sharan, Dr AC Akhauri, Dr Vanita Sahay and Lata Sinha.

The guests were welcomed by ABKM district president Priti Sinha. In his address, AK Srivastav observed, “Today women are working in tandem with their male counterparts in every sphere of activity. Women’s participation is on the ascent and they are also contributing to the family coffers.”

In today’s programme, 10 women were honoured for their outstanding services in their individual spheres of activity. Those honoured included Kalyani Sharan (social work), Dr Joohi Samarpita (arts), Dr Nidhi Srivastav (education), Lata Sinha (religious), Dr Vanita Sahay (medical), Ranjana Srivastav (advocate), Sangita Srivastav (joint family initiative), Ritika Srivastav (children’s awareness), Abha Verma (corona warrior) and Roma Verma.

Other guests present on the occasion included Ajay Srivastav, Shyam Bihari Lal, Gayatri Das, Jyoti Srivastav, Binti Sinha, Youth Wing president Sashank Shekhar, Tanya Sinha and others. The programme was anchored by Priti Sinha.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles