Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Will fulfill dreams of Sonia and Rahul Gandhi: Geeta Koda
Madhu stresses strengthening Congress further

Jamshedpur, August 30: East Singhbhum District Congress Committee on Monday accorded a grand welcome the newly appointed State Working President Geeta Koda at the party office in Bistupur Tilak Pustakalay. In her address on the occasion congress State Executive President Geeta Koda said, “I express my gratitude to the District Congress Committee for this grand honour accorded to me. Our (Congress) National President Sonia Gandhi and party leader Rahul Gandhi have entrusted the responsibility of working at booth, panchayat, thana, regional and block levels by working jointly and cohesively with the appointments of state president Rajesh Thakur and the working presidents by bestowing their confidence. I myself am taking a pledge to strengthen the Congress organization up to the booth level, for which cooperation of all the office bearers and senior Congressmen will be required. Congress will be strengthened with everyone’s cooperation. I will try to make the dreams and expectations of Sonia Ji and Rahul Ji come true.”
Special guest, former Chief Minister Madhu Koda observed that the need of the hour was to strengthen the Congress party further. “This is the only party that can take the entire society including the poor and the youth along. To do good for the country, everyone has to join the Congress. Today all government undertakings are being transferred into the coterie of private players. Where will our youth find jobs? Congress had made the country strong and again the Congress government will have to be brought at the center to salvage the nation’s socio economic situation. All the workers should work hard for the expansion of the organization. Come forward to alleviate the sufferings of the people. Always think about the good of the country. Every village should have a Congress worker.”
Sanjay Singh Azad, Bijendra Tiwari, Ajay Singh, Ramashray Prasad, Riyazuddin Khan, Khagen Chandra Mahto, LB Singh, Anand Bihari Dubey, Kamlesh Kumar Pandey, Yogendra Singh Yadav, Dr. Paritosh Singh, Rakesh Sahu were among the party leaders present on the occasion. The entire welcome ceremony was organized under the stewardship of Congress district president Vijay Khan. The organizing team included Subodh Singh Sardar, Jasai Mardi, Gurdip Singh, PN Jha, Maulana Ansar Khan, Devika Singh, Jyotish Yadav, Aparna Guha, Usha Singh, Punita Chaudhary, Savita Rai and others.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles