Saturday, June 10, 2023

Vinay Agarwal hogs limelight at NHES Annual Prize Night


Jamshedpur, July 8: The achievers of Narbheram Hansraj English School (NHES) were felicitated at the Annual Prize Night held at Michael John Auditorium, Bistupur.

The programme was conducted in two sessions. (Junior and Senior). The Chief Guest for the first session was Mrs. Varsha Gandhi, Honorary Secretary of the School Managing Committee while Sanjay Kumar (IAS), Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister of Jharkhand was the Chief Guest for the second session. He awarded the achievers of ICSE and ISC examinations.

School�s ICSE topper Vinay Kumar Agarwal who scored 98.2 % followed by Pratim Ray with 97.4% was awarded Batch Trophy. The ISC school toppers Rimjhim Bhadani who scored 96.5% while the second topper Ritika Agarwal 95.75% were also given away Batch Trophy. 25 students scored 90% and above in the ICSE examination and 27 students scored 90% and above in the ISC examination were also felicitated during the evening.

Special Trophy was also given away were Sakshi Agarwal bagged in the Middle section while Niket Nishant and Shruti Agarwal in the senior section.

Interact Club was awarded the best club. In the junior category Gurjeet Kaur won the All rounder award while Sumon Mandal got for the most improved student.

Earlier the programme began with the lamp lighting. Saplings and Gifts were presented to the Chief Guest.

The Principal and the Vice Principal presented the Annual Report for the Senior and Junior Level respectively highlighting the school�s achievement in Academics and extra-curricular activities.

The Vote of thanks in the junior session was given by Ms. Ricky Kalsi (teacher) and Mrs. Manju Verma (teacher) in the senior session.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles