Wednesday, December 6, 2023

TMH’s Dr K P Dubey elected president of AOICON Bihar and Jharkhand

Jamshedpur, Nov. 28: The 40th Association of Otolaryngologists of India, Conference (AOICON) Bihar and Jharkhand was held from 25th to 27th November 2016 at Nalanda Medical College, Patna, where doctors from various parts of India participated in live surgical workshops, paper presentations and panel discussions.

Dr K P Dubey, HOD ENT and Chief of Medical Support Services TMH officially took charge as the president of AOICON Bihar and Jharkhand 2016-17. He also took part in the panel discussion and chaired the guest lecture of AOI state oration by Dr. S K Jaiswal.

A team of doctors from TMH comprising of Dr Amit Morey, Dr Pooja S and Dr Harshita Singh took active part in the conference by presenting one paper each and one poster each.

Dr Amit Morey and Dr Pooja S won the first prize in the quiz competition in which doctors from 9 medical colleges from Bihar and Jharkhand participated.

Dr Amit Morey also won the 2nd prize in poster presentation.

The performance of ENT team from TMH was outstanding and well appreciated.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles