Saturday, September 30, 2023

TMH doctors commemorate Tata Workers Union legacy on 102nd anniversary

Himalayan Paths

Jamshedpur, June 9: In a heartfelt gesture, the esteemed team of doctors from Tata Main Hospital (TMH) paid tribute to the legacy of the Tata Workers Union (TWU) on Friday, marking the union’s 102nd anniversary. The doctors, led by Dr. Mamta Rath, Dr. Koshi Varghese, Dr. Nivedita Mishra, Dr. Jayant Kumar Laik, Dr. Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Dr. Manoj Kumar, Dr. Sanjay Kumar Tanti, Dr. Meenakshi Mishra, Dr. Mahajayoti Chakraborty, Dr. Avinash Kumar, Dr. Rajesh, Pramila Kerketa, Chhote Lal, and Nisha Nidhi, visited the TWU office to express their gratitude and admiration.

Upon their arrival, the union officials extended a warm welcome to the doctors, acknowledging their presence and commitment. To honor the memory of VG Gopal, a distinguished figure within the union, the doctors offered flowers at his statue, symbolizing their reverence for his contributions.

The union office-bearers, led by General Secretary Satish Singh, provided the doctors with comprehensive information about the union’s history and its ongoing activities. They took the doctors on an informative tour of the Tata Workers Union’s Michael John Auditorium, Michael John Center, Union Office, and VG Gopal Heritage, enlightening them about the organization’s accomplishments and heritage.

During the visit, General Secretary Satish Kumar Singh emphasized the significant milestones achieved in the impressive journey of Tata Steel spanning almost 116 years, as well as the TWU’s remarkable 102-year history. He urged the doctors to share their thoughts and experiences, emphasizing the importance of maintaining detailed records of their contributions and initiatives.

Responding to this call, the doctors of Tata Main Hospital expressed their gratitude for the cooperative relationship between Tata Main Hospital and the Tata Workers Union. They stressed the need to keep Tata Steel on a progressive trajectory and acknowledged the commendable support they receive from the union. Despite President Sanjeev Kumar Chaudhary’s absence at the event, the doctors conveyed their appreciation to him and his entire team for their dedication and commitment to the union’s accomplishments.

Notable attendees at the commemorative event included Union Vice President Shahnawaz Alam, Shatrughan Kumar Rai, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Sanjeev Tiwari, Assistant Secretary Nitesh Raj, Saroj Kumar Singh, Ajay Kumar Chaudhary, and Treasurer Hari Shankar Singh. The visit served as a poignant reminder of the long-standing partnership between Tata Main Hospital and the Tata Workers Union, as both entities continue to strive towards collective progress, making significant contributions to the city and its employees.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles