Thursday, December 1, 2022

TFA defeats Tata Motors to win JSA Premier Division Football title

Jamshedpur: Late strike by Jagoi J. in the 89th minute helped Tata Football Academy defeat Tata Motors by 2-1 in the final to win the JSA Premier Division Football title.

Somay Majhi scored first goal of the match in the 15th minute to give Tata Motors the lead. But soon, Chetan Hansda equaled for TFA in the 29th minute. The teams were level at half time. The second half saw both the teams trying hard to take a lead but Jagoi turned up as the star of the day scoring in the 89th minute to give TFA the trophy.

Chief Guest for the final was Amit Kumar, DC (East Singhbhum) who awarded winner and runner-up trophy.

Sudesh Murmu of Tata Motors won the best goal keeper (Ramesh Mehta Memorial Trophy) award.

Vikash Naik of Andhra SU – scored 13 goals and was awarded as Highest Scorer (P Vijay Kumar Memorial Trophy).

New award has been introduced this year by JSA in Premier League as Man of The Final. The award was won by Chandra Sekhar of Tata Motors (K C Murmu Memorial Trophy) which was presented by Sanjay Balmuchu, Mid fielder of Jamshedpur FC.

Fair Play Trophy (Avik Roy Memorial Trophy) was bagged by Tata Steel team. The trophy is named after Avik, who a student of Rajendra Vidayalaya. He died of Brain Tumor. He was the captain of Rajendra Vidyalaya School football team.

R N Murmu of JSA Sub Committee was felicitated for his 16 years service to JSA, by Ashish Kumar, VP (JSA) and Head Sports, Tata Steel.

S B Singh, Chairman JSA Referees Committee gave prizes to the referees Akash Routh, Sushil Sardar, Bablu Lohar, Amrit Dang and Sherel Kujur.
Entire prize function was coordinated by Hassan Imam, Member JSA Football Sub Committee.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles