Tuesday, November 29, 2022

TBC beat MSC to win JSA Super Division Football League crown

Aakash Mukhi of TBC bags Ramesh Mehta Memorial Trophy

Jamshedpur, Aug. 7: Team TBC defeated team MSC to in the Jamshedpur Sporting Association (JSA) Super Division Football League.

At the final match played at Keenan Stadium on Monday, Min Raj Sardar of TBC scored the lone goal of the match in the 28th minute which proved to be the decider.

Team TBC dominated the proceedings since the beginning of the match and didn’t give a chance to the men from MSC. Only caution during the match was Sanjeet Gope of team MSC at the 82 minute.

After the match prize distribution function started were Aakash Mukhi of TBC was awarded as Best Goal Keeper and received Ramesh Mehta Memorial Trophy by S Zubair Alam,
Chairman JSA Football Sub Committee.

Madhusudan Murmu of SDC who scored 10 goals was awarded P Vijay Kumar Memorial Trophy for being the highest scorer in the Super Division Football League Ashish Kumar, Head, Sports, Tata Steel gave away the trophy.

Fair Play award was bagged by team AD & WA. The award has been named Avik Roy Memorial Trophy. Avik was a student of Rajendra Vidayalaya who died of Brain Tumor. He was the captain of Rajendra Vidyalaya School Football team.

The trophy was donated by Avik’s father and mother
Mrs & Mr. Sujoy Roy.

Fair play trophy was given by Mukul Vinayak Choudhari, Vice President, JSA along with father & mother of Avik Roy.
Chief Guest for the final Umanath Mishra, Vice President (Finance), ISWP, gave the winners trophy to team TBC.

Guest of Honour for the occasion Bailey Bodhanwala, Vice President, JSA and MD Tarapore Co. gave Runner Up trophy to MSC. Avinash Kumar, Hony Secretary, JSA, Zubair Alam, Chairman, Football Committee, all the members of JSA Football sub Committee and others were present.

Entire prize function was coordinated by Hassan Imam, Member JSA Football Sub Committee

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles