Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Tatanagar: Howrah-Barbil Janshatabdi to stop at Jhargram from September 6

Jamshedpur, Sept 5: In response to persistent demands from railway passengers, Railways has announced the inclusion of a stoppage for train number 12012/12022 Howrah-Barbil-Howrah Janshatabdi Express at Jhargram station in the Kharagpur Railway Division, effective from Wednesday, September 6th. This decision was communicated to the public through an official circular issued by the Railways.

The announcement has sparked a wave of happiness and enthusiasm among the local residents, who have long awaited this development. To mark this significant occasion, the train will be ceremoniously flagged off from Jhargram station by railway authorities.

As per the revised schedule, train number 12021 Howrah-Barbil Janshatabdi Express is set to arrive at Jhargram station at 8:24 AM, while train number 12022 Barbil-Howrah Janshatabdi Express will make a stop at Jhargram at 6:04 PM. This newly introduced stoppage will not only benefit the local population but also provide added convenience to travellers from Jamshedpur and surrounding areas.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles