Sunday, November 28, 2021

T1 Prima Championship: 3 truck drivers from Jharkhand to race in Season 4

Jamshedpur, March 15: 33 Indian truck drivers have made it through to the semi-final round in the second edition of the T1 RACER PROGRAM (TRP 2.0), where 20 drivers will be selected to race in Season 4 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, at India’s globally renowned F1 race track – The Buddh International Circuit (BIC), Greater Noida, on March 19, 2017. Among these are three drivers from the State of Jharkhand– Chet Ram, Bikash Mahato and Shankar Singh.

Among the 33 drivers selected under TRP 2.0 are drivers from the first edition of the TRP program, of whom 10 drivers will race in the CHAMPIONS CLASS category, while fresh entries under the TRP 2.0 program will compete in the SUPER CLASS category in Season 4 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship.

Having being trained for over three months by some of the best race instructors in India roped in by MOMA (MOMA Motorsport Management), the ‘Heroes of the Highway’ from Season 3, attracted over 1000 applications for Season 4 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2017. Stellar performances by Jagat Singh (Haryana) and Nagarjuna (Andhra Pradesh) among others in Season 3, is a testimony to the success of the Truck Racer Program.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles