Thursday, January 21, 2021

State government shuffles 26 IPS officers before Assembly polls

Ranchi: State government today shuffled 26 IPS officers across the state in what is being seen as a pre-Assembly election exercise. A notification was issued in this regard by the Home department of the state government.

The transfer and posting of the IPS cadre was made in 10 districts, namely Seraikela-Kharsawan, Pakur, Hazaribagh, Lohardagga, Simdega, Khunti, Chatra, Garhwa, Ramagarh, Godda, Ranchi and East Singhbhum.

The SP traffic of Ranchi Rajeev Ranjan Singh was transferred to Simdega while the SP (City) of East Singhbhum was transferred to Garhwa. The ASP of STF Sanjeev Kumar has been sent to Jamshedpur as SP (city). SP of SCRB Durga Oraon has been made the SP of Seraikela-Kharsawan.

Waiting for his posting, Shams Tabrez has been designated as AIG cum special assistant to DGP while additional SP Sanjay Ranjan Singh has been transferred to Tatanagar railway as rail SP. SP in charge of CM security Chandan Kumar Sinha has been given additional charge of Jharkhand Armed Police II. The SP of CID Akhilesh Jha has been sent to Hazaribagh as SP.

Other officials transferred today include Chandrashekhar Prasad, Kuldeep Dwivedi, Patel Kayur Kanhaiyalal, Dr M Tamil Vanan, Surendra Kumar Jha, Mrityunjay Kumar, Ranjit Kumar Prasad, Manoj Kaushik, Richard Lakra, Sudhir Kumar Jha, Sudarshan Prasad Mandal, Prashant Kumar Karan, Asim Vikrant Minj, Madan Mohan Prasad, Anish Gupta and Ajay Linda.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles