Sunday, December 10, 2023

Special train to reach Tatanagar today, reach station 90 minutes before travel

Kolkata/ Jamshedpur, May 12: It has been decided by Ministry of Railways that Special Train Services will start from 12th May, 2020 on specific routes. The Special Trains announced so far include New Delhi-Ranchi-New Delhi Bi-weekly Rajdhani Superfast Special and Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special Express which will originate/terminate/pass over SER�s jurisdiction.
These services will be in addition to the Shramik Special Trains for transporting stranded persons, which are under operation w.e.f. 1st May, 2020.
Regular passenger services including all Mail/Express, Passenger and Suburban Services will remain cancelled until further advice.

New Delhi-Ranchi-New Delhi Bi-Weekly Rajdhani Superfast Special

New Delhi-Ranchi Special Train (02454) leaving New Delhi at 15.30 hours every Wednesday and Saturday from 13th May�2020 will reach Ranchi at 10.00 hours, the next day. In the return direction, Ranchi-New Delhi Special Train (02453) leaving Ranchi at 17.40 hours every Thursday and Sunday w.e.f. 14th May�2020 will reach New Delhi at 10.55 hours, the next day. This Special Train consisting of 1 First  AC, 5 AC 2 Tier and 11  AC 3 Tier Coaches will have stoppages at  Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Junction and Kanpur Central in both the direction.

Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special Express

Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Special Express Train (02823) leaving Bhubaneswar at 10:00 hours daily w.e.f. 13th May, 2020 will reach New Delhi at 10:45 hours on the next day. In the return direction, New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special Express Train (02824) leaving New Delhi at 17:05 hours daily w.e.f. 14th May, 2020 will reach Bhubaneswar at 17:25 hours on the next day. The Special Express Train will have stoppages at Balasore, Hijli, Tatanagar and Bokaro Steel City over SER�s jurisdiction. The train will also stop at Gaya, Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Junction and Kanpur Central en-route. The train will have 1 First AC, 3 AC-2 Tier and 15 AC-3 Tier Coaches.

Salient features of Special Trains for Passengers

Tickets can be booked under general quota only online on IRCTC website or through mobile app. Booking of tickets through agents (both IRCTC and Railway) will not be permitted. However, barest minimum PRS counter(s) shall be opened at stations from where the trains will originate/terminate or have stoppages en-route for booking of tickets by  (i) High Official Requisition (HOR) holder, (ii) Sitting as well as former Parliamentarians, MLA/MLCs as per eligibility, (iii) Freedom Fighters, (iv) Fully reimbursable warrants/vouchers etc (for which fare is paid in advance/fare is reimbursed subsequently) as per rule. The Advance Reservation Period (ARP) will be of maximum 7 (seven) days. Only confirmed tickets can be booked. Booking of RAC/Waiting List tickets and onboard booking by ticket checking staff will not be permitted. Current Booking, Tatkal and Premium Tatkal Booking will also not be permitted. Online cancellation will be permitted up to 24 hours before schedule departure of train.
No catering charges will be included in the fare. Provision for pre-paid meal booking, e-catering will be disabled. However, IRCTC will make provision for limited eatables and packaged drinking water on payment basis. Information to this effect will be made available to passengers during time of booking ticket. No blanket and linen will be provided in the train during journey.
The passengers are to reach the station at least 90 minutes prior to scheduled departure of the train to facilitate Thermal Screening at the Station. Only passengers who are found asymptomatic and face covered with mask will be allowed to travel. Passengers are also requested to maintain social distancing during the journey and to download and use �Aarogya Setu� application.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles