Thursday, December 7, 2023

Six ministers and 14 MLAs preparing for polls

Jamshedpur : Six ministers and 14 MLAs of various political parties in the state have begun preparations for the Lok Sabha elections.

State minister Rajendra Prasad Singh wants to contest from the Giridih seat while Chandrashekhar Dubey and Mannan Mallick have expressed their desire to contest from Dhanbad seat.

State human resource development minister Gitashree Oraon is likely to contest from the Lohardagga Lok Sabha seat, which has seen her parents contest the general elections.

Annapurna Devi will be contesting in all probability from Chatra while Simon Marandi is reportedly planning to contest from the Rajmahal seat.

Besides, 14 legislators are also planning to test their waters in the election. They include Pradip Yadav of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha, Sudesh Mahato and Chandraprakash Choudhary of All.

Jharkhand Students Union, Sourabh Narayan Singh and Dr Sarfaraz Ahmad, Samresh Singh and Phulchand Mandal of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha, Mathura Prasad Mahato of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Gita Koda of Jai Bharat Samanata Party, Nilkanth Singh Munda of Bharatiya Janata Party, Bandhu Tirkey of Jharkhand Janadhikar Manch, Independent MLA Chamra Linda, Enos Ekka of Jharkhand Party and Krishnanand Tripathy of Congress.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles