Wednesday, December 6, 2023

School of Hope aces sports meet for differently abled

Jamshedpur: Abhaya Banerjee Foundation on Sunday organised sixth annual sports competition for the differently abled players of the district at Sumant Moolgaonkar Stadium in Telco. Chief Guest for the occasion A B Lall, head manufacturing, CVBU, Tata Motors unfurled the flag amid colourful programme and declared the sports meet open. He praised the organising committee for hosting the event and congratulated the players.

Guest of Honour for the event was Bharti Lall, Beli Bodhanwala and Jamipol managing director PS Reddy was present.

Total of 184 players representing nine schools and organisations including Asha Kiran School, Sidheswar School of deaf and dumb, Divya Jyoti Netrahin Sanstha, School of Joy, School of Hope, PATH, START, PAMH Jamshedpur and Jeevika participated in 28 sporting events.

The guests awarded the winners with medals and certificates. At the sporting several national and international level players participated. The players were divided into four groups. Events including 50m, 100m, 25m, 200m, standing jump, long jump, shot put, soft ball throw etc.

School of Hope, Jamshedpur won the maximum awards followed by Asha Kiran School. To make the event successful president of the Abhaya Banerjee Foundation Dr. Jauhar Banerjee, Kumari Bindu, Sunita Purty, Satpal Saini, Pintu Kumar, Kamlesh Kumar Thakur, SK Sharma and others provided full support.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles