Friday, December 8, 2023

Saraiwala elected president, Goel general secretary of Tatanagar gaushala

Jamshedpur : Kailash Saraiwala was elected president of Tatanagar Gaushala while Mahesh Goel and Kailash Chandra
Agrawal were elected general secretary and treasurer respectively.

Saraiwala was elected without protest as he was the lone candidate for the post of president. The annual general meeting of Tatanagar Gaushala was held peacefully
before the polls.

the voters elected Harishankar Sanghi, Suresh Kumar Naredi, Vimal Kumar Agrawal and Rajesh Kumar
Mangotia as the new vice president. All four were elected unanimously by the voters.

The voters further elected Ratan Lal Mangotia, Rajesh Harnathka, Kailash Chandra Goel and Bittal Kumar Agrawal on the post of joint secretary.
Kailash Chandra Agrawal was elected treasurer, sources said. Sources said a total of 1429 members of the Gaushala were eligible to cast their votes in today’s elections.

Out of them 331 are trustees, 135 members life time members and 963 are ordinary members. Today, as many as 510 members participated in the voting process.

Mahesh Goel defeated Mahesh Khirwal by a wide margin. Goel got a total of 373 posts while Khirwal had to be contest with 121 votes. Out of the total votes cast in favour of general secretary and treasurer, 10 and 21 votes were cancelled respectively due to technical reasons.

Sources said the tenure of the new management committee would be of two years.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles