Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Rotary Jamshedpur West felicitates teachers with ‘Nation Builders Award’

Jamshedpur, September 8: On the occasion of International Literacy Day, Rotary Club of Jamshedpur West felicitated 16 Government School teachers from 10 different schools with Nation Builder Award at an award function held at a city hotel on Thursday, September 8.

The teachers were chosen after a survey was carried out amongst more than 60 teachers of various Government schools in and around Jamshedpur. Feedback was taken from students as well as from Principals following guidelines given by Rotary India Literacy Mission. It was a scientific process and schools happily accepted the proposal.

Educationist Sharad Sarin was the Chief Guest for the occasion.

President of Rotary Club of Jamshedpur West, Alakananda Bakshi welcomed all and explained the mission of Rotary to make India Literate and congratulated all award winning Teachers.

Addressing the gathering, ‘Rotary India’s aim is to eradicate illiteracy from India and to achieve this aim, all Clubs follow the guidelines given by Rotary India Literacy Mission and try to provide better educational opportunities at grass root level through making ‘Happy Schools”, added Mrs. Bakshi.

PDG Vijay, Ronald D Costa, Dist Secretary Pratim Banerjee, Assistant Governor Kety Gabba, Amresh Sinha, Inner wheel RLCC Pasam Adesara, leaders of Rotary and Inner wheel clubs were also present on the occasion.

Dist Secretary Pratim and Assistant Governor Kety lauded the effort taken up by Rotary West to boost the morale of teachers and for helping the torch to carry forward.

Prof Sharad Sarin congratulated all the award winning teachers and explained in detail how a teacher can change many lives and become a nation builder. Teacher can make or break lives and only a teacher can produce Nation Builders.

All over India, same banner was used to felicitate teachers and same designed certificates were given to teachers.
Rotary west presented beautifully designed table clocks along with certificates and sweets to honor the teachers. Table clock is made of Rotary theme and Club’s Literacy projects.

Secretary of the Club Shweta Chand along with Vice President Rakesh Chand delivered the vote of thanks. Programme was coordinated by Dr Joohi Samarpita.

The teachers who were felicitated with nation builders award include Kalpana Rawat and Vandana Srivastava from Narbheram Hansraj Gujarati ME School.

Gopesh Kumar and Mita Dey from Utkramit Madhya Vidyalaya Bhatia Basti. Kunj Bihari Sharma from Dayanand Arya Vedic Madhya Vidyalaya. Shrimant Kumar Dubey from Rajkiyakrit Mithila School.

Krishna Raj kshatri from Langratekari Primary School, PK Mahato and K N Bhanu Prasad from ADLS Society High School, Suman Kumari and Anupama Rani from Govt. Harijan high school, P Jyoti from ADLS Society Primary School, Kumari Laxmi from Hindustan Mitra Mandal, Sunil Thakur from Mahato Para Primary School and Maharaj Singh from Rajkiya Prathmik Vidyalaya, Hari Sunderpur.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles