Friday, December 8, 2023

Rotary Jamshedpur West bags 26 awards at District ceremony

Jamshedpur, June 19: Rotary District 3250 (Bihar and Jharkhand) organised “Abhaar”- annual district recognition and award ceremony of all Rotary clubs at a city hotel on Sunday.

The function was organized to recognize the social work done by over 100 Rotary Clubs of Jharkhand and Bihar during the year 2016-17. The function was attended by eminent Rotarian Past District Governor Amitava Mookherjee, Chief Guest of the function, District Governor Dr R Bharat, Past District Governor Surinder Singh Sahni, Vijay Mehta, Ronald D�Costa, Anil Singh, Jogesh Gambhir, Rajiv Modi, Dr Bindu Singh, first lady of the District Dr Vijaya Bharat, and over 150 Rotarians from various Clubs of Jharkhand and Bihar.

Chief Guest Amitava Mookherjee lauded the community services activities and projects undertaken by Rotary Clubs of Jharkhand and Bihar and gave away the awards to Clubs which had done exceptional work for the society and underprivileged.

Award for the Best Club in District 3250 comprising of Jharkhand and Bihar was jointly awarded to Rotary Club of Jamshedpur West and Rotary Club of Jamshedpur for their overall excellent performance in all avenues of service. The awards were received by President Alakananda Bakshi of Rotary Club of Jamshedpur West and by President Sharat Chandran of Rotary Club of Jamshedpur.

The award for Best President was bagged by Alakananda Bakshi of Rotary club of Jamshedpur West, and Pritha Dutta of Rotary Club of Jamshedpur Femina, Best Rotarian of the year was awarded to Amitava Bakshi while Best Secretary to Heena Thakkar of Rotary Club of Chaibasa. There were over 190 awards presented to different Rotary Clubs for their excellent work during the last year.

Rotary Club of Jamshedpur West bagged 25 rewards / recognition from Rotary Dist 3250 during District Award function.
The Club bagged maximum awards including most prestigious awards of the Rotary District which includes individual as well as Club level recognition.

The Club was rewarded with Awards of Best Club in Rotary Dist 3250 ( big club category), Best Club President in entire District to Alakananda Bakshi, Best Rotarian of District to Amitava Bakshi, Outstanding Secretary of the Dist to Shweta Chand no name few.

The awards were given by DG Dr Bharat, PDGs and Chief Guest eminent Rotarian PDG Amitava Mookerjee.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles