Saturday, September 23, 2023

Raghubar Das to be Jharkhand chief minister

Himalayan Paths

Ranchi, Dec 26 (IANS) Jharkhand is all set to get its first non-tribal chief minister with Raghubar Das being elected as the BJP state legislature party leader Friday.

Das, a five-time legislator from East Jamshedpur, will be the 10th chief minister of Jharkhand.

The Bharatiya Janata Party-All Jharkhand Students Union alliance won a clear majority in the assembly elections. The BJP emerged as the single largest party with 37 seats, while the AJSU bagged five in the 81-seat assembly.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles