Monday, January 24, 2022

Power block to affect rail services in SER

Kolkata, Dec. 21: In view of Pre-Non Interlocking and Non-Interlocking work from  20.12.2020  to 07.01.2021 at Rajahmundry in South Central Railway, the train services  originating & terminating from/at South Eastern Railway will be regulated. The trains which will remain cancelled during the period are-02773 Shalimar-Secunderabad Special leaving Shalimar on 30.12.2020 and 06.01.2021. 02774 Secunderabad-Shalimar Special leaving Secunderabad on 29.12.2020 and 05.01.2021. 02867 Howrah-Puducherry Special leaving Howrah on 27.12.2020 and 03.01.2021. 02868 Puducherry-Howrah Special leaving Puducherry on 30.12.2020 and 06.01.2021. 02835 Hatia-Yesvantpur Special leaving Hatia on 29.12.2020 and 05.01.2021. 02836 Yesvantpur-Hatia Special leaving Yesvantpur on 01.01.2021 and 08.01.2021. 02889 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur Special leaving Tatanagar on 25.12.2020 and 01.01.2021 and 02890 Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special leaving Yesvantpur on 28.12.2020 and 04.01.2021 will remain cancelled. Several trains will be diverted including 02873 Howrah-Yesvantpur Special leaving Howrah from 24.12.2020 to 07.01.2021 will run on diverted route via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Bilaspur-Gondia-Chanda Fort-Balharshah-Vijayawada instead of Kharagpur-Bhadrak-Visakhapatnam-Vijayawada. 02874 Yesvantpur-Howrah Special leaving Yesvantpur from 25.12.2020 to 08.01.2021 will run on diverted route  via Vijayawada-Balharshah-Chanda Fort-Gondia-Bilaspur-Jharsuguda-Kharagpur instead of Vijayawada-Visakhapatnam-Bhadrak-Kharagpur. Railway officials have requested the passengers to kindly converse with NTES (National Train Enquiry System) App for update, intersectional stoppages and timings of train services before undertaking journey.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles