Saturday, December 2, 2023

Power block in Jharsuguda section on May 23, several trains to remain cancelled

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur: Following traffic-cum-power block in Rourkela-Jharsuguda section on May 23, movement of trains in South Eastern Railway’s Chakrdharpur division will remain affected.

Chakradharpur railway division officials said the traffic block will be undertaken for six-and-half-hours between 8 am to 2.30 pm.

“Train movement will hit due to the block. The traffic block is being undertaken for launching of six limited subways between Bamra-Daruadih and Daruadih- Bagdehi in Rourkela-Jharsuguda section which falls under Chakradharpur division,” said Bhaskar, railway spokesperson and senior division commercial manager of Chakradharpur division.

Several trains including 58162/58161 Jharsuguda-Hatia-Jharsuguda Passenger on May 23,68030/68029 Jharsuguda-Rourkela-Jharsuguda MEMU on May 23, 68027/68028 Rourkela-Sambalpur-Rourkela MEMU Passenger  on May 23, 58131 Rourkela-Puri Passenger on  May 23, 58132 Puri-Rourkela Passenger on  May 24 will remain cancelled.

While 18477 Puri-HaridwarUtkal Express leaving Purion  May 22 will run via Cuttack-Angul-Jharsuguda-Bilaspur instead of JajpurKeonjhar-Bhadrak-Kharagpur and Jharsuguda. Trains Rescheduled 58111 Tatanagar-Itwari Passenger will be rescheduled to leave Tatanagar at 08.20 am instead of 6.30  am on May 23.

Some train have also been rescheduled like 13288 Rajendranagar-Durg South Bihar Express will be rescheduled to leave Rajendranagar at 9.35 pm instead of 7.45 pm on May 22. 18309 Sambalpur-Muri-Jammu Tawi Express will be rescheduled to leave Sambalpur at 12.45 pm instead of 07.55 am on May 23

12872 Titlagarh-Howrah Ispat Superfast Express will be rescheduled to leave Titlagarh at 10 am instead of 05.15 am on May 23

22511 LokmanyaTilak(T)-KamakhyaKarmabhoomi Express will be rescheduled to leave LokmanyaTilak (T)  at 2.20 pm. instead of 11.30 am  on  May 22.

22845 Pune-Hatia Express will be rescheduled to leave Pune at 1.30 pm instead of 10.45 am on May 22. 12261 Mumbai CSMT-Howrah Duronto Express will be rescheduled to leave Mumbai CSMT at 6.40 pm instead of 5.15 pm on May 22. 13287 Durg-Rajendranagar South Bihar Express will be rescheduled to leave Durg at 8.25 am instead of 7.25 am on May 23.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles