Wednesday, December 6, 2023

One Congress MLA, two JVM MLAs join BJP

Ranchi, Oct 28 : While the process of filing nominations for 13 assembly constituencies has begun with the notification for the first phase of assembly elections in Jharkhand, the political flux continues in the state. In the latest political development of significant import, one Congress MLA and two JVM MLAs as well as three former IPS officers today joined BJP formally.

In a function organized in the State BJP Headquarters in Ranchi, Congress MLA Madhavlal, JVM MLAs Dhullu Mahato, Satyendranath Tiwary and the former IPS officers Amitabh Choudhary, Sheetal Oraon and Laxman Prasad Singh as well as the former JVM leader Gautam Sagar Rana today joined BJP formally.

Madhav Lal is an MLA from Gomia assembly constituency, while Dhullu Mahato represents Baghmara constituency in Dhanbad district, while Satyendranath Tiwary represents JVM from Garhwa seat.

Laxman Prasad Singh has taken voluntary retirement from police service to contest Assembly elections. On the other hand, Sheetal Oraon aspires to contest elections on Lohardagga seat. Amitabh Choudhary had contested last Lok Sabha elections as a JVM ticket and this time he wants to contest assembly elections on Hatia Assembly seat.

On the other hand, Gautam Sagar Rana has earlier represented Bagodar assembly seat and he wants to contest assembly elections this time too. The senior JVM leader Kishore Ekka too has taken BJP membership. Kishore Ekka is a resident of Simdega district.

State BJP president Ravindra Kumar Rai, the former chief minister Arjun Munda and other senior leaders were also present on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Ravindra Rai said that today is Kharna, a holy occasion of Chhath festival. He said that the state is now moving toward certainty from political confusion and muddle. Rai said that BJP has always believed in moral values and will continue with its moral politics.

The state president said that the leaders of different political parties and former officers have joined BJP without any conditions or expectations. He said that a large number of people from other parties have joined BJP in recent times and it is a one-way flow of people.

The former chief minister Arjun Munda said that the leaders from other parties and ex-officers have had a long experience in their field and the people and the party would benefit from their experience. He said that all these leaders are joining BJP with a view to ensuring rapid development of the state. He expressed confidence that BJP would form a stable government in the state after the elections.

Dhullu Mahato, the JVM MLA who joined BJP today said that the country is moving ahead under the leadership of Narendra Modi. He said that BJP would form a stable government with clear majority in the state.

Addressing the function, the former Congress MLA Madhav Lal said that he is joining BJP after quitting Congress, though he was never a member of Congress party. He said that he has worked as an active BJP worker for around 12 years. He said that he did not get the respect that he deserved in Congress party and that is the reason why he has joined BJP.

The former IPS officer Laxman Prasad Singh said that he has joined BJP to strengthen the hands of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He said that the state faces grave threats from extremism, while the nation faces threats from terrorists.

He said that the country has been facing different challenges ably under the leadership of Narendra Modi. He expressed hopes that Jharkhand too would be counted among one of the most developed states of the country very soon. He said that he would shoulder any responsibility given by the party.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles