Saturday, December 2, 2023

National Voters’ Day at Chaibasa Mahila College

Mail News Service

Chaibasa, Jan 25: The faculty, staff and students of Chaibasa Mahila College took the pledge of faith on democracy. They repeated the oath, “We, the citizens of India, take this oath on the basis of our faith that we will maintain our country’s democratic tradition and hold aloft the pride of independent, fair and peaceful election and cast our ballots without fear or being tempted on caste, creed, religious, language or any other line during every election.” The students formed parallel rows while reading out the oath.

Among the faculty and staff who also took the oath included Dr Nivaran Mahta, Doris Minj, Dr Onima Manki, Dr Pushpa Kumari, Sanjay Kumar Sinha, Dhananjay Kumar, Anu Talan Minj and others.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles