Wednesday, March 29, 2023

NarendraModi and Amit Shah to grace Raghuvar’s swearing in ceremony


Ranchi : Raghubar Das will take oath as 10th Chief Minister of Jharkhand in the presence of Prime Minister NarendraModi , BJP national president Amit Shah including the Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh – Shivraj Singh Chauhan and Raman Singh respectively.

Many other senior leaders, government officials, citizens and a large number of party workers will be present on the occasion.

Notably, Das will be the first non-tribal Chief Minister of Jharkhand. Since the inception of Jharkhand, the former nine Chief Ministers were tribal and with his appointment at the top post, the myth of Jharkhand politics only with a tribal CM has come to an end.

The swearing in ceremony will take place at BirsaMunda Football Stadium. Preparations for the ceremony are being made at a war level. There will be three different stages for the ceremony.

One will be for the swearing in of the chief minister and other members of the cabinet, while the other two will be for the Prime Minister, other ministers and dignitaries.

Security has been intensified as the SPG and special branch have taken control of the security of the VVIP, s. Regular meetings are being conducted and top brass of the administration are at toes to ensure a smooth functioning of the ceremony.

Also expected to take oath on Sunday along with Raghubar Das are Louis Marandi, who defeated JMM leader and former chief minister Hemant Soren from Dumka, C P Singh, Birenchi Marandi and Kamal Kishore Bhagat and Chandra Prakash Chaudhury (both from AJSU). Jharkhand can have only 12 cabinet members including the chief minister in the cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles